Secateur

Use Secateur if you want to temporarily block or mute a Twitter account and all its followers.

The basics

  1. Log in to secateur. Logging in connects Secateur to your Twitter account and gives it permission to block or unblock users on your behalf.
  2. If you don't want Secateur to block the accounts of people you follow. You can update the list of people you follow on this page.
  3. Use the 'Block Accounts' page to select whether to block or mute a user and/or their followers, and select a time period (in weeks).
  4. All operations Secateur takes on your behalf are logged on the 'Log' page.

As you can see, the user interface at the moment is still entirely bare-bones. It will grow more usable and flexible over time.

Disconnecting

To immediately prevent Secateur from acting on your behalf, use the 'Disconnect' link.